American Phoenix

- a novel -
by Joel A. Wendt

Initiation through Fire


Chapter One

Into the Maelstrom

Chapter two

Escalation and Intensification

Chapter Three

Convulsion, Death, Endurance
and a new beginning 

Life in the Ashes

Confession and Contrition

Chapter four

Rider's Tale ***


Practice and Service

Chapter Five

Wanderings and Introductions

 Chapter Six

A Time For Decisions

Chapter Seven

Stepping Off The Cliff

***An oral version of Rider's Tale can be found here - see Canto Three

home page -o- next in sequence  -o- e-mail